University of Minnesota
Institute for Engineering in Medicine
http://iem.umn.edu/
612-626-3272

Unit's home page.

Neuroengineering Theme

 

The goal of the Neuroengineering Theme is to better understand mechanisms of neurological and psychiatric disorders and develop engineering solutions to sense, image, interface and modulate the disorders of the brain and nervous systems. One of the key challenges the theme group is addressing is to discover mechanisms of and seek solutions to brain disorders at systems level. University of Minnesota faculty has been at the forefront of development of systems neuroengineering, with particular strengths in neural decoding and imaging, neural interfacing and neuromodulation.

PERSON DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Akkin, Taner Biomedical Engineering akkin@umn.edu
Ashe, James Neuroscience ashe@umn.edu
Baker, Kenneth Neurology kbbaker@umn.edu
Barocas, Victor Biomedical Engineering baroc001@umn.edu
Chen, Wei Radiology - CMRR chenx075@umn.edu
Cherkassky, Vladimir Electrical & Computer Engineering cherk001@umn.edu
Cureoglu, Sebahattin Otolaryngology cureo003@umn.edu
Durfee, William Mechanical Engineering wkdurfee@umn.edu
Ebner, Timothy Neuroscience ebner001@umn.edu
He, Bin Biomedical Engineering binhe@umn.edu
He, Sheng Psychology sheng@umn.edu
Iaizzo, Paul Surgery iaizz001@umn.edu
Johnson, Matthew Biomedical Engineering john5101@umn.edu
Lam, Cornelius Neurosurgery lamxx023@umn.edu
Lenglet, Christophe Radiology - CMRR clenglet@umn.edu
Letourneau, Paul Neuroscience letou001@umn.edu
Lim, Hubert Biomedical Engineering hlim@umn.edu
Lim, Kelvin Psychiatry kolim@umn.edu
Low, Walter Neurosurgery lowwalt@umn.edu
Netoff, Tay Biomedical Engineering tnetoff@umn.edu
Parhi, Keshab Electrical & Computer Engineering parhi@umn.edu
Pierre, Valerie Chemistry pierre@umn.edu
Pluhar, G. Elizabeth Veterinary Clinical Sciences pluha006@umn.edu
Redish, David Neuroscience redish@umn.edu
Sachs, Jonathan Biomedical Engineering jnsachs@umn.edu
Schiffer, Wynne Neurology schiffer@umn.edu
Shekhar, Shashi Computer Science & Engineering shekhar@umn.edu
Steer, Clifford Medicine steer001@umn.edu
Ugurbil, Kamil Radiology - CMRR kamil@cmrr.umn.edu
Wang, Jian-Ping Electrical & Computer Engineering jpwang@umn.edu
Ziegler, Richard Pediatrics ziegl002@umn.edu