University of Minnesota
Institute for Engineering in Medicine
http://iem.umn.edu/
612-626-3272

Unit's home page.

Administration

 

 

  • Executive Committee
  • Scientific Advisory Board
  • Industrial Advisory Board
  • Staff

John Bischof, Ph.D.
Interim Director, Institute for Engineering in Medicine;
Distinguished McKnight University Professor;
Professor of Mechanical Engineering

bischof@umn.edu

612-626-2537

Paul Iaizzo, Ph.D.
Associate Director for Education and Outreach, Institute for Engineering in Medicine;
Director, Visible Heart Laboratory;
Theme Co-Chair, Cardiovascular Engineering;
Professor of Surgery

iaizz001@umn.edu

612-624-7912

David Odde, Ph.D.
Associate Director for Development, Institute for Engineering in Medicine;
Theme Co-Chair, Cellular and Molecular Bioengineering;
Professor of Biomedical Engineering

oddex002@umn.edu

612-626-9980

Victor Barocas, Ph.D.
Theme Co-Chair, Cardiovascular Engineering;
Distinguished Professor, Director of Graduate Studies of Biomedical Engineering

baroc001@umn.edu

612-626-5572

Wei Chen, Ph.D.
Theme Co-Chair, Medical and Biological Imaging;
Professor of Radiology

chenx075@umn.edu

612-625-8814

William Durfee, Ph.D.
Director, 3D Modeling and Printing Core
Morse Alumni Distinguished Teaching Professor of Mechanical Engineering

wkdurfee@umn.edu

612-625-0099

Stephen A. Engel, Ph.D.
Theme Co-Chair, Medical and Biomedical Imaging;
Professor of Psychology

engel@umn.edu

612-625-2818

Arthur Erdman, Ph.D.
Director, Medical Devices Center;
Theme Co-Chair, Medical Devices;
Richard C. Jordan Professor of Mechanical Engineering

agerdman@umn.edu

612-625-8580

Kalpna Gupta, Ph.D.
Theme Co-Chair, Cellular and Molecular Bioengineering;
Professor of Medicine

gupta014@umn.edu

612-625-7648

Christy Haynes, Ph.D.
Theme Co-Chair, Medical Devices;
Professor of Chemistry

chaynes@umn.edu

612-626-1096

Allison Hubel, Ph.D.
Director, Biopreservation Core Resource;
Professor of Mechanical Engineering

hubel001@umn.edu

612-626-4451

Kelvin Lim, M.D.
Theme Co-Chair, Neuroengineering;
Professor and Vice Chair for Research, Department of Psychiatry;
Drs. T.J. and Ella M. Arneson Land-Grant Chair in Human Behavior

kolim@umn.edu

612-626-6772

Jianping Wang, Ph.D.
Theme Co-Chair, Medical Devices;
Distinguished McKnight University Professor of Electrical
and Computer Engineering

jpwang@umn.edu

612-625-9509

Stephanie Scott
Administrator

scot0353@umn.edu

612-624-8483

Ken Rosen
Assistant Director

krosen@umn.edu

612-301-1393

Lisa Moshfeghi
Executive Administrative Assistant

mosh0038@umn.edu

612-626-4095

Qi Shao
Scientist

shaox070@umn.edu

612-625-1833

Li Zhan
Webmaster

zhanx064@umn.edu

612-356-4600

Ashley Bernhardt
Graphic Design Intern

bernh111@umn.edu

612-626-5290

Austin Hegland
Marketing Intern

hegla027@umn.edu

612-624-7665

Nathaniel Witte
Clinical Immersion Program Intern

witte210@umn.edu

612-626-5493